The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.


2023 D1Softball All-Americans

Top Stories

The best of the best. The D1Softball staff picks its All-America teams with one guiding principle: to identify the best and most valuable college softball players for the 2023 season.

It’s no shock that Oklahoma leads all teams with seven selections, including five on the first team. Kinzie Hansen, Tiare Jennings, Alyssa Brito, Jayda Coleman and Jordy Bahl make the first team, with Grace Lyons and Haley Lee voted to the second team.

Tennessee is the lone team that also has two first-team All-Americans (Kiki Milloy and Ashley Rogers). The Lady Vols’ McKenna Gibson also made the second team. UCLA (Maya Brady and Megan Faraimo), Oklahoma State (Rachel Becker and Kelly Maxwell), Kentucky (Kayla Kowalik and Erin Coffel) and Louisville (Taylor Roby and Korbe Otis) all had two players earn All-America honors.

The SEC leads all conferences with 10 players. The Oklahoma influence means the Big 12 has nine nominees. The Pac-12 follows with five, the ACC with four and the Big Ten with two. The AAC (Wichita State’s Sydney McKinney), the MAC (Miami’s Karli Spaid), Sun Belt (Marshall’s Autumn Owen) and WCC (Santa Clara’s Ashley Trierweiler) each have one.

We also introduce our inaugural All-American Freshman team, headlined by Indiana’s Taryn Kern, who also a first-team All-American, and Stanford’s NiJaree Canady.

First Team

CKinzie HansenOklahomaBryantLogo
1BBaylee KlinglerWashingtonBryantLogo
2BTiare JenningsOklahomaBryantLogo
SSSkylar WallaceFloridaBryantLogo
3BAlyssa BritoOklahomaBryantLogo
OFKiki MilloyTennesseeBryantLogo
OFJayda ColemanOklahomaBryantLogo
OFAlex HonnoldMissouriBryantLogo
UT/PValerie CagleClemsonBryantLogo
UTSydney McKinneyWichita StateBryantLogo
UTMaya BradyUCLABryantLogo
UTRachel BeckerOklahoma StateBryantLogo
UTTaryn KernIndianaBryantLogo
PMontana FoutsAlabamaBryantLogo
PKathryn SandercockFlorida StateBryantLogo
PAshley RogersTennesseeBryantLogo
PJordy BahlOklahomaBryantLogo

Second Team

CKayla KowalikKentuckyBryantLogo
1BEllessa BonstromUtahBryantLogo
2BAllie SkaggsArizonaBryantLogo
SSErin CoffelKentuckyBryantLogo
3BKarli SpaidMiamiBryantLogo
OFJayda KearneyGeorgiaBryantLogo
OFKorbe OtisLouisvilleBryantLogo
OFAshley TrierweilerSanta ClaraBryantLogo
UT/PTaylor RobyLouisvilleBryantLogo
UTHaley LeeOklahomaBryantLogo
UTMcKenna GibsonTennessee BryantLogo
UTAutumn OwenMarshallBryantLogo
UTGrace LyonsOklahomaBryantLogo
PMegan FaraimoUCLABryantLogo
PMaddie PentaAuburnBryantLogo
PKelly MaxwellOklahoma StateBryantLogo
PAutumn PeaseMinnesotaBryantLogo


CSarah GordonLouisvilleBryantLogo
1BJordan WooleryUCLABryantLogo
2BTaryn KernIndianaBryantLogo
SSJackie LisSouthern IllinoisBryantLogo
3BMegan GrantUCLABryantLogo
OFReagan JohnsonArkansasBryantLogo
OFMihyia DavisLouisianaBryantLogo
OFD’Auna JenningsDukeBryantLogo
Alexis PupilloNorthern IowaBryantLogo
UTKailey WyckoffTexas TechBryantLogo
UTTallen EdwardsOklahoma StateBryantLogo
UTLeighann GoodeTexasBryantLogo
PNiJaree CanadyStanfordBryantLogo
PKarlyn PickensTennesseeBryantLogo
PRuby MeylanWashingtonBryantLogo
PCassidy CurdDukeBryantLogo
PMakenna ReidFlorida StateBryantLogo
PSydney BerzonLSUBryantLogo


FILED UNDER , , , , , , , ,