James Madison

21-21 (10-5 Colonial Athletic Association)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Sat, Feb 19 vs Connecticut 9 - 5 Charlotte Invitational, Charlotte, NC
Sat, Feb 19 at Charlotte 6 - 1 Charlotte Invitational, Charlotte, NC
Sun, Feb 20 at Connecticut 11 - 5 Charlotte Invitational, Charlotte, NC
Sun, Feb 20 at Campbell 4 - 1 Charlotte Invitational, Charlotte, NC
Fri, Feb 25 at Oakland 4 - 3 Knights Classic, Orlando, FL
Fri, Feb 25 vs Ole Miss 4 - 1 Knights Classic, Orlando, FL
Sat, Feb 26 at UCF 11 - 0 Knights Classic, Orlando, FL
Sun, Feb 27 vs Florida 6 - 4 Knights Classic, Orlando, FL
Fri, Mar 4 at Notre Dame 5 - 2 Liberty Softball Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Mar 5 at Rutgers 9 - 1 Liberty Softball Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Mar 5 vs Lehigh 3 - 0 Liberty Softball Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sun, Mar 6 at George Washington 4 - 3 Liberty Softball Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sun, Mar 6 at Liberty 4 - 0 Liberty Softball Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Thu, Mar 10 vs Norfolk State 13 - 7
Fri, Mar 11 vs Lehigh 10 - 2 JMU Classic, Harrisonburg, VA
Fri, Mar 11 vs Maryland 12 - 5 JMU Classic, Harrisonburg, VA
Sat, Mar 12 vs Arkansas   Canceled
Sun, Mar 13 vs Maryland   Canceled
Wed, Mar 16 at Radford   Postponed
Fri, Mar 18 vs Northwestern State 8 - 6
Fri, Mar 18 at Memphis 6 - 2 Tiger Classic, Memphis, TN
Sat, Mar 19 vs East Tennessee State 9 - 1 Tiger Classic, Memphis, TN
Sat, Mar 19 at Memphis 8 - 7 Tiger Classic, Memphis, TN
Tue, Mar 22 at Radford 10 - 2
Tue, Mar 22 at Radford 14 - 2
Sat, Mar 26 vs Towson 14 - 5
Sat, Mar 26 vs Towson 17 - 8
Sun, Mar 27 vs Towson 8 - 0
Wed, Mar 30 vs George Mason 9 - 0
Wed, Mar 30 vs George Mason 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 2 at UNC Wilmington 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 2 at UNC Wilmington 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 3 at UNC Wilmington 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 6 at Virginia 7 - 1
Sat, Apr 9 vs Hofstra 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 9 vs Hofstra 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 10 vs Hofstra 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 12 vs Duke 24 - 2
Tue, Apr 12 vs Duke 10 - 1
Fri, Apr 15 at College of Charleston 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 16 at College of Charleston 8 - 2
Sat, Apr 16 at College of Charleston 11 - 2
Sat, Apr 23 at Drexel 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 23 at Drexel 10 - 1
Sun, Apr 24 at Drexel 11 - 4
Wed, Apr 27 vs Longwood   Canceled
Wed, Apr 27 vs Longwood   Canceled
Sat, Apr 30 vs Delaware   Canceled
Sat, Apr 30 vs Delaware   Canceled
Sun, May 1 vs Delaware   Canceled
Tue, May 3 vs Virginia   Canceled
Fri, May 6 at Elon   Canceled
Fri, May 6 at Elon   Canceled
Sat, May 7 at Elon   Canceled
Sat, May 7 at Elon   Canceled

By The Numbers

Record
Overall21-21
Home8-5
Away8-9
Neutral5-7
Conference10-5
Non-Conf11-16
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI1060.52
Non-Conf RPI113
SOS81
Non-Conf SOS69
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-250-6
26-500-2
51-1005-3
101-2003-8
201+13-2

Team News