Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 12 at Pittsburgh 10 - 4 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Fri, Feb 12 vs Middle Tennessee 8 - 0 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Sat, Feb 13 at Middle Tennessee 2 - 1 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Sat, Feb 13 at Pittsburgh   CCD, inclement weather (The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL)
Mon, Feb 15 at New Mexico State 7 - 2 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Mon, Feb 15 vs New Mexico State 11 - 2 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Wed, Feb 17 at Troy 3 - 1
Fri, Feb 19 at Alabama 6 - 3 Easton Bama Bash, Tuscaloosa, AL
Sat, Feb 20 at LSU 4 - 3 Easton Bama Bash, Tuscaloosa, AL
Sat, Feb 20 at Alabama 8 - 1 Easton Bama Bash, Tuscaloosa, AL
Sun, Feb 21 vs LSU 8 - 5 Easton Bama Bash, Tuscaloosa, AL
Sun, Feb 21 vs Gardner-Webb   CCD, Covid (Easton Bama Bash, Tuscaloosa, AL)
Sun, Feb 21 vs Gardner-Webb   CCD, Covid (Easton Bama Bash, Tuscaloosa, AL)
Fri, Feb 26 vs Notre Dame 3 - 2 Liberty Tournament, Lynchburg, VA
Fri, Feb 26 vs Villanova 4 - 3 Liberty Tournament, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Feb 27 vs Villanova 18 - 13 Liberty Tournament, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Feb 27 vs Notre Dame 3 - 1 Liberty Tournament, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Feb 27 vs Bucknell   CCD, Covid (Liberty Tournament, Lynchburg, VA)
Sun, Feb 28 vs Bucknell   CCD, Covid (Liberty Tournament, Lynchburg, VA)
Wed, Mar 3 vs Radford 8 - 1
Fri, Mar 5 vs East Carolina 3 - 2 Liberty Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Mar 6 vs Longwood 19 - 3 Liberty Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Mar 6 vs East Carolina 7 - 6 Liberty Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, Mar 6 vs James Madison   CCD, Covid (Liberty Invitational, Lynchburg, VA)
Sun, Mar 7 vs Longwood 10 - 0 Liberty Invitational, Lynchburg, VA
Tue, Mar 9 vs Longwood 8 - 0
Tue, Mar 9 vs Longwood 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 12 at Oklahoma State 9 - 4 Hall of Fame Classic, Stillwater, OK
Fri, Mar 12 at Oklahoma State 3 - 0 Hall of Fame Classic, Stillwater, OK
Sat, Mar 13 vs Kansas City 5 - 4 Hall of Fame Classic, Oklahoma City, OK
Sun, Mar 14 at Oklahoma 5 - 4 Hall of Fame Classic, Oklahoma City, OK
Sun, Mar 14 at Oklahoma 16 - 0 Hall of Fame Classic, Oklahoma City, OK
Tue, Mar 16 at Arkansas 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 19 at Bellarmine 12 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at Bellarmine 3 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at Bellarmine 2 - 0
Tue, Mar 23 vs Virginia   PPD to 4/21, scheduling conflict
Sun, Mar 28 at Lipscomb   CCD, Covid (moved from 3/27, impending weather)
Sun, Mar 28 at Lipscomb   CCD, Covid
Mon, Mar 29 at Lipscomb   CCD, COVID
Tue, Mar 30 at Tennessee 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 2 vs Kennesaw State 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 2 vs Kennesaw State 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 3 vs Kennesaw State 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 6 at Virginia 12 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 vs North Alabama 7 - 1
Sat, Apr 10 vs North Alabama 8 - 0
Sun, Apr 11 vs North Alabama 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 14 at Virginia Tech   PPD to 5/5, impending weather
Sat, Apr 17 at Lipscomb 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 17 at Lipscomb 6 - 0
Sat, Apr 17 at Jacksonville   CCD, scheduling conflict
Sat, Apr 17 at Jacksonville   CCD, scheduling conflict
Sun, Apr 18 at Lipscomb 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 18 at North Florida   CCD, Covid
Sun, Apr 18 at North Florida   CCD, Covid
Wed, Apr 21 vs Virginia 3 - 2 makeup of 3/23 game
Sun, Apr 25 vs Bellarmine 8 - 0
Sun, Apr 25 vs Bellarmine 10 - 0 moved from 4/24, impending weather
Mon, Apr 26 vs Bellarmine 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 28 vs Virginia Tech 5 - 3
Sat, May 1 at Kennesaw State 5 - 0
Sat, May 1 at Kennesaw State 1 - 0
Sun, May 2 at Kennesaw State 3 - 1
Tue, May 4 at Virginia Tech   CCD, inclement weather (makeup of 4/14 game)
Fri, May 7 vs Lipscomb 1 - 0 ASUN Tournament Quarterfinal Game 1, Lynchburg, VA
Fri, May 7 vs Lipscomb 8 - 7 ASUN Tournament Quarterfinal Game 2, Lynchburg, VA
Sat, May 8 vs Lipscomb 8 - 0 ASUN Tournament Quarterfinal Game 3, Lynchburg, VA (Lipscomb eliminated)
Thu, May 13 vs Jacksonville 1 - 0 ASUN Tournament Game 1, Kennesaw, GA
Fri, May 14 vs Kennesaw State 4 - 1 ASUN Tournament Game 4, Kennesaw, GA
Sat, May 15 vs Kennesaw State 5 - 4 ASUN Tournament Game 6, Kennesaw, GA (Liberty wins ASUN Championship)
Fri, May 21 vs James Madison 4 - 3 Knoxville Regional Game 1
Sat, May 22 at Eastern Kentucky 5 - 1 Knoxville Regional Game 4 (Eastern Kentucky eliminated)
Sat, May 22 at Tennessee 6 - 4 Knoxville Regional Game 5 (Tennessee eliminated)
Sun, May 23 vs James Madison 8 - 5 Knoxville Regional Game 6 (James Madison advances to Super Regional)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 42-13
Home 19-3
Away 12-5
Neutral 11-5
Conference 16-2
Non-Conf 28-13
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 19 0.6173
Non-Conf RPI 14
SOS 45
Non-Conf SOS 9
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-9
26-50 4-1
51-100 8-2
101-200 22-1
201+ 6-0

Team News