Access the best college softball coverage.

SUBSCRIBE >>

Southern Illinois

27-19-1 (16-10 Missouri Valley Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 11 vs College of Charleston 8 - 2 Trojan Classic, Troy, AL
Fri, Feb 11 at Troy 2 - 1 Trojan Classic, Troy, AL
Sat, Feb 12 at Purdue Fort Wayne 8 - 0 Trojan Classic, Troy, AL
Sat, Feb 12 at Troy 4 - 2 Trojan Classic, Troy, AL
Fri, Feb 18 at Georgia Tech 5 - 2 Bulldog Kickoff Classic, Starkville, MS
Fri, Feb 18 at Mississippi State 4 - 3 Bulldog Kickoff Classic, Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 19 vs Georgia Tech 6 - 1 Bulldog Kickoff Classic, Starkville, MS
Sat, Feb 19 at Central Arkansas 9 - 6 Bulldog Kickoff Classic, Starkville, MS
Fri, Feb 25 vs Eastern Kentucky 7 - 0 Frost Classic, Chattanooga, TN
Fri, Feb 25 at Chattanooga 4 - 0 Frost Classic, Chattanooga, TN
Sat, Feb 26 at Northern Illinois 11 - 3 Frost Classic, Chattanooga, TN
Sat, Feb 26 at Butler 7 - 2 Frost Classic, Chattanooga, TN
Fri, Mar 4 vs Ball State 12 - 7 Coach B Classic, Carbondale, IL
Sat, Mar 5 vs Northwestern 1 - 0 Coach B Classic, Carbondale, IL
Sat, Mar 5 vs Northern Kentucky 4 - 0 Coach B Classic, Carbondale, IL
Sun, Mar 6 at Ball State   Canceled
Sun, Mar 13 vs Eastern Illinois 13 - 9 Saluki Invitational, Carbondale, IL
Sun, Mar 13 vs SIU Edwardsville 11 - 3
Mon, Mar 14 vs SIU Edwardsville 9 - 4 Saluki Invitational, Carbondale, IL
Wed, Mar 16 at Missouri State 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 16 at Missouri State 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 19 vs Northern Iowa 17 - 13
Sat, Mar 19 vs Northern Iowa 8 - 6
Sun, Mar 20 vs Northern Iowa 8 - 3
Wed, Mar 23 at Southeast Missouri State   Canceled
Sat, Mar 26 vs Loyola-Chicago 8 - 1
Sat, Mar 26 vs Loyola-Chicago 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 27 vs Loyola-Chicago 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 30 vs Southeast Missouri State   Canceled
Sat, Apr 2 at Drake 8 - 1
Sat, Apr 2 at Drake 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 3 at Drake 13 - 5
Wed, Apr 6 vs Saint Louis 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 10 at Valparaiso 10 - 4
Sun, Apr 10 at Valparaiso 10 - 1
Mon, Apr 11 at Valparaiso 12 - 2
Fri, Apr 15 at Bradley 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 15 at Bradley 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 16 at Bradley 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 20 at Murray State 6 - 6
Sat, Apr 23 vs Indiana State 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 23 vs Indiana State 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 24 vs Indiana State 6 - 3
Wed, Apr 27 vs Missouri State 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 30 at Evansville 8 - 6
Sat, Apr 30 at Evansville 6 - 0
Sun, May 1 at Evansville 5 - 0
Fri, May 6 vs Illinois State   Canceled
Sat, May 7 vs Illinois State 13 - 3
Sat, May 7 vs Illinois State 8 - 3
Thu, May 12 vs Illinois State 8 - 7 Missouri Valley Tournament Game 6, Springfield, MO

By The Numbers

Record
Overall27-19-1
Home12-8
Away10-8-1
Neutral5-3
Conference16-10
Non-Conf11-9
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI1100.5155
Non-Conf RPI92
SOS149
Non-Conf SOS135
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-250-3
26-501-0
51-1002-7-1
101-20014-9
201+10-0

Team News