The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.


2022 D1Softball All-Americans

Top Stories

It shouldn’t shock anyone, but nearly half of our 34 All-Americans will be in Oklahoma City this week. The Women’s College World Series is for the most talented teams, and talented players usually drive their success.

The top-seeded and defending national champion Oklahoma Sooners have the most All-Americans with five players. Jocelyn Alo, Tiare Jennings, Grace Lyons and Jordy Bahl are first-team honorees and Jayda Coleman made the second team. Arkansas and UCLA are the next closest with three apiece. The Razorbacks have all first-team selections in Hannah Gammill, KB Sides and Danielle Gibson while Bruins feature Delanie Wisz, Brianna Perez and Megan Faraimo on the second team.

Six teams have two players voted as All-Americans (Arizona State, Florida State, Northwestern, Oklahoma State, Texas and Wichita State.)

The Big 12 has nine players represented. Oklahoma State’s Kelly Maxwell and Miranda Elish and Texas’s Janae Jefferson and Hailey Dolcini join the five Sooners. The SEC had eight, the Pac-12 had seven, the ACC and American each had four, while Northwestern’s two selections were the only Big Ten players.

D1Softball’s staff selects the preseason All-America teams with one guiding principle in mind: to identify the best and most valuable college softball players for the 2022 season.

First-Team All-Americans

CMia DavidsonMississippi StateBryantLogo
1BCydney SandersArizona StateBryantLogo
2BTiare JenningsOklahomaBryantLogo
SSGrace LyonsOklahomaBryantLogo
3BHannah GammillArkansasBryantLogo
OFAddison BarnardWichita StateBryantLogo
OFKB SidesArkansasBryantLogo
OFRachel LewisNorthwesternBryantLogo
UT/PMariah MazonOregon StateBryantLogo
UTJocelyn AloOklahomaBryantLogo
UTJada CodyUCFBryantLogo
UTBaylee KlinglerWashingtonBryantLogo
UTDanielle GibsonArkansasBryantLogo
PGeorgina CorrickUSFBryantLogo
PDanielle WilliamsNorthwesternBryantLogo
PKelly MaxwellOklahoma StateBryantLogo
PJordy BahlOklahomaBryantLogo

Second-Team All-Americans

CDelanie WiszUCLABryantLogo
1BKarina GaskinsNotre DameBryantLogo
2BJanae JeffersonTexasBryantLogo
SSSkylar WallaceFloridaBryantLogo
3BSydney SherrillFlorida StateBryantLogo
OFKiki MilloyTennesseeBryantLogo
OFYanni AcuñaArizona StateBryantLogo
OFJayda ColemanOklahomaBryantLogo
UT/PMiranda ElishOklahoma StateBryantLogo
UTSydney McKinneyWichita StateBryantLogo
UTBriana PerezUCLABryantLogo
UTErin CoffelKentuckyBryantLogo
UTHaley LeeTexas A&MBryantLogo
PKathryn SandercockFlorida StateBryantLogo
PHailey DolciniTexasBryantLogo
PMegan FaraimoUCLABryantLogo
PKeely RochardVirginia TechBryantLogo

FILED UNDER , , , , , , , , , , , ,