The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

Houston Baptist

23-27 ( 9-15 Southland)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 9 at Purdue Fort Wayne 11 - 6
Win Prob.
Montgomery, Alabama
Sat, Feb 10 vs Western Carolina 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Montgomery, Alabama
Sat, Feb 10 at Alabama State 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Montgomery, Alabama
Sun, Feb 11 vs Austin Peay   CANCELED
Sun, Feb 11 vs Mississippi Valley State   CANCELED
Fri, Feb 16 at Marist 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Abilene, Texas
Fri, Feb 16 at Abilene Christian 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Abilene, Poly Wells Field
Sat, Feb 17 vs Marist 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Abilene, Texas
Sat, Feb 17 vs New Mexico 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Abilene, Texas
Sun, Feb 18 at Abilene Christian 10 - 6
Win Prob.
Abilene, Poly Wells Field
Wed, Feb 21 at Texas 14 - 1
Win Prob.
Austin, TX, Red & Charline McCombs Field
Thu, Feb 22 vs North Dakota 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Prairie View 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Kansas City 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sun, Feb 25 vs Kansas City 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Tue, Feb 27 vs Texas Southern 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Fri, Mar 1 at Stephen F. Austin 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Nacogdoches, TX, SFA Softball Field
Fri, Mar 1 at Stephen F. Austin 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Nacogdoches, TX, SFA Softball Field
Sat, Mar 2 at Stephen F. Austin 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Nacogdoches, TX, SFA Softball Field
Tue, Mar 5 vs Pennsylvania 11 - 7
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Tue, Mar 5 vs Pennsylvania 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas
Sat, Mar 9 vs Lamar 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sat, Mar 9 vs Lamar 9 - 3
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sun, Mar 10 vs Lamar 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Tue, Mar 12 vs UT Arlington 8 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Tue, Mar 19 at Baylor 14 - 4
Win Prob.
Waco, Texas, Getterman Stadium
Fri, Mar 22 at Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Hammond, LA, North Oak Park
Fri, Mar 22 at Southeastern Louisiana 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Hammond, LA, North Oak Park
Sat, Mar 23 at Southeastern Louisiana 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Hammond, LA, North Oak Park
Thu, Mar 28 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Thu, Mar 28 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Fri, Mar 29 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Tue, Apr 2 at Houston 12 - 10
Win Prob.
Houston, Cougar Softball Stadium
Fri, Apr 5 at Incarnate Word 9 - 1
Win Prob.
San Antonio, TX, H-E-B Field
Sat, Apr 6 at Incarnate Word 12 - 0
Win Prob.
San Antonio, TX, H-E-B Field
Sat, Apr 6 at Incarnate Word 4 - 1
Win Prob.
San Antonio, TX, H-E-B Field
Fri, Apr 12 vs Nicholls State 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Fri, Apr 12 vs Nicholls State 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sat, Apr 13 vs Nicholls State 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Tue, Apr 16 vs Sam Houston 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Fri, Apr 19 at McNeese 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA., Joe Miller Field at Cowgirl Diamond
Sat, Apr 20 at McNeese 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA., Joe Miller Field at Cowgirl Diamond
Sat, Apr 20 at McNeese 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA., Joe Miller Field at Cowgirl Diamond
Fri, Apr 26 vs Northwestern State 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Fri, Apr 26 vs Northwestern State 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Sat, Apr 27 vs Northwestern State 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Houston, Texas, Husky Field
Thu, May 2 at Texas A&M-Commerce 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Commerce, John Cain Family Softball Complex
Thu, May 2 at Texas A&M-Commerce 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Commerce, John Cain Family Softball Complex
Fri, May 3 at Texas A&M-Commerce 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Commerce, John Cain Family Softball Complex
Tue, May 7 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Southland Tournament - Game 1 (Hammond, LA)
Tue, May 7 at Nicholls State 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Southland Tournament - Game 3 (Hammond, LA)
Wed, May 8 vs McNeese 8 - 6
Win Prob.
Southland Tournament - Game 7 (Hammond, LA)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall23-27
Home12-10
Away8-15
Neutral3-2
Conference9-15
Non-Conf14-12
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI1920.4699
Non-Conf RPI191
SOS179
Non-Conf SOS274
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-250-2
26-500-4
51-1001-6
101-2006-11
201+16-4

Team News