Texas

43-14 (12-6 Big 12 Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Thu, Feb 11 vs Arizona   CCD, inclement weather (Texas Classic, Austin, TX)
Fri, Feb 12 vs Alabama   CCD, impending weather (Texas Classic, Austin, TX)
Sat, Feb 13 vs Colorado State   CCD, impending weather (Texas Classic, Austin, TX)
Sat, Feb 13 vs Alabama   CCD, impending weather (Texas Classic, Austin, TX)
Sun, Feb 14 vs Sam Houston   CCD, impending weather (Texas Classic, Austin, TX)
Wed, Feb 17 vs North Texas   PPD, inclement weather
Fri, Feb 19 vs North Texas   CCD, inclement weather (Tracy Beard Invitational, Frisco, TX)
Fri, Feb 19 vs Tarleton   CCD, inclement weather (Tracy Beard Invitational, Frisco, TX)
Sat, Feb 20 at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi   CCD, travel (Tracy Beard Invitational, Frisco, TX)
Sat, Feb 20 vs South Dakota State   CCD, travel (Tracy Beard Invitational, Frisco, TX)
Sun, Feb 21 vs Wichita State 8 - 0 Scrap Yard Blizzard Challenge, Conroe, TX
Sun, Feb 21 at North Texas 5 - 1 Scrap Yard Blizzard Challenge, Conroe, TX
Wed, Feb 24 vs Texas State 1 - 0
Fri, Feb 26 vs Sam Houston 9 - 3 Lone Star State Invitational, Austin, TX
Fri, Feb 26 vs Lamar 10 - 0 Lone Star State Invitational, Austin, TX
Sat, Feb 27 vs Mississippi State 8 - 7 Lone Star State Invitational, Austin, TX
Sun, Feb 28 vs Connecticut 16 - 2 Lone Star State Invitational, Austin, TX
Sun, Feb 28 vs Ole Miss 5 - 2 Lone Star State Invitational, Austin, TX
Wed, Mar 3 at Houston 9 - 0
Fri, Mar 5 at LSU   Suspended to 3/6, rain
Sat, Mar 6 at LSU 8 - 5 resumption of suspended game
Sat, Mar 6 at LSU 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 6 at LSU 7 - 2
Wed, Mar 10 vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 10 - 6
Fri, Mar 12 vs Tarleton 9 - 1 Texas Tournament 2, Austin, TX
Fri, Mar 12 vs Texas Southern 11 - 2 Texas Tournament 2, Austin, TX
Sat, Mar 13 vs Tarleton 21 - 5 Texas Tournament 2, Austin, TX
Sat, Mar 13 vs BYU 10 - 7 Texas Tournament 2, Austin, TX
Tue, Mar 16 at McNeese 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 18 vs Louisiana 4 - 0 moved from 3/17 and Louisiana, impending weather
Thu, Mar 18 vs Louisiana 10 - 9 moved from 3/17 and Louisiana, impending weather
Fri, Mar 19 vs New Mexico 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 20 vs New Mexico 12 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 vs New Mexico 8 - 1
Wed, Mar 24 vs Texas State   PPD, scheduling conflict
Fri, Mar 26 vs South Dakota 6 - 5 Bevo Classic, Austin, TX
Sat, Mar 27 vs UT Arlington 2 - 1 Bevo Classic, Austin, TX
Sat, Mar 27 vs UTSA 8 - 0 Bevo Classic, Austin, TX
Sun, Mar 28 vs UT Arlington 9 - 1 Bevo Classic, Austin, TX
Thu, Apr 1 vs Texas Tech 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 2 vs Texas Tech 10 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 vs Texas Tech 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 7 at UT Arlington 12 - 0
Fri, Apr 9 at Iowa State 8 - 5
Sat, Apr 10 at Iowa State 11 - 5
Sun, Apr 11 at Iowa State 10 - 0
Fri, Apr 16 at Oklahoma 11 - 1
Sat, Apr 17 at Oklahoma 10 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 at Oklahoma 9 - 0
Wed, Apr 21 vs Texas State 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 23 vs Kansas   PPD to 4/24, inclement weather
Sat, Apr 24 vs Kansas 8 - 1 makeup of 4/23 game
Sat, Apr 24 vs Kansas 10 - 1
Sun, Apr 25 vs Kansas 10 - 8
Fri, Apr 30 vs Oklahoma State 3 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Oklahoma State 5 - 1
Sun, May 2 vs Oklahoma State 6 - 4
Fri, May 7 vs Baylor 8 - 0
Sat, May 8 at Baylor 6 - 0
Sun, May 9 at Baylor 5 - 0
Fri, May 14 at Oklahoma State 3 - 2 Big 12 Tournament Game 1, Oklahoma City, OK
Fri, May 14 vs Iowa State 7 - 4 Big 12 Tournament Game 3, Oklahoma City, OK
Sat, May 15 vs Texas Tech 5 - 1 Big 12 Tournament Game 8, Oklahoma City, OK
Fri, May 21 vs Saint Francis (PA) 12 - 0 Austin Regional Game 1
Sat, May 22 at Texas State 6 - 0 Austin Regional Game 3
Sun, May 23 at Oregon 3 - 2 Austin Regional Game 6
Sun, May 23 vs Oregon 1 - 0 Austin Regional Game 7 (Texas advances to Super Regional)
Fri, May 28 at Oklahoma State 6 - 1 Stillwater Super Regional Game 1
Sat, May 29 vs Oklahoma State 4 - 2 Stillwater Super Regional Game 2
Sun, May 30 at Oklahoma State 2 - 0 Stillwater Super Regional Game 3 (Oklahoma State advances to CWS)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 39-11
Home 27-4
Away 9-5
Neutral 3-2
Conference 12-6
Non-Conf 31-8
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 11 0.6350
Non-Conf RPI 23
SOS 40
Non-Conf SOS 133
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 3-10
26-50 11-0
51-100 9-1
101-200 10-0
201+ 6-0

Team News