The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

Northern Iowa

33-17 ( 18-6 Missouri Valley)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 9 vs Western Illinois 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, UNI-Dome
Fri, Feb 9 vs Butler 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, UNI-Dome
Sat, Feb 10 vs Northern Illinois 7 - 3
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, UNI-Dome
Sat, Feb 10 vs Omaha 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, UNI-Dome
Sun, Feb 11 vs Western Illinois 7 - 3
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Wed, Feb 21 at Memphis 7 - 0
Win Prob.
Memphis, Tenn., Tigers Softball Complex
Fri, Feb 23 at Longwood 9 - 8
Win Prob.
Auburn, Ala., Jane B. Moore Field
Fri, Feb 23 vs Southeast Missouri State   Canceled
Sat, Feb 24 vs Southeast Missouri State 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Auburn, Ala., Jane B. Moore Field
Sat, Feb 24 at Auburn 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Auburn, AL, Jane B. Moore Field
Sun, Feb 25 at Auburn 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Auburn, AL, Jane B. Moore Field
Sun, Feb 25 at Southeast Missouri State 9 - 6
Win Prob.
Auburn, Ala. (Jane B. Moore Field)
Sun, Feb 25 at Longwood   Canceled
Wed, Feb 28 at UAB   Canceled
Thu, Feb 29 at Alabama 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., Rhoads Stadium
Fri, Mar 1 vs South Alabama 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., Rhoads Stadium
Fri, Mar 1 at Arizona   CANCELED
Sat, Mar 2 vs Arizona 9 - 3
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., Rhoads Stadium
Sat, Mar 2 vs South Alabama 11 - 3
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., Rhoads Stadium
Fri, Mar 8 vs Nebraska 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark., Bogle Park
Fri, Mar 8 at South Alabama 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark., Bogle Park
Sat, Mar 9 at Saint Francis (PA) 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark., Bogle Park
Sat, Mar 9 at Arkansas 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark., Bogle Park
Sun, Mar 10 at Arkansas 9 - 0
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark., Bogle Park
Fri, Mar 15 at Belmont 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn., E.S. Rose Park
Sat, Mar 16 at Belmont 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn., E.S. Rose Park
Sun, Mar 17 at Belmont 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Nashville, Tenn., E.S. Rose Park
Fri, Mar 22 vs Indiana State   Canceled
Fri, Mar 22 vs Indiana State   Canceled
Sat, Mar 23 vs Indiana State   Canceled
Tue, Mar 26 at Illinois 9 - 0
Win Prob.
Eichelberger Field
Wed, Mar 27 at Illinois   Canceled
Fri, Mar 29 at Southern Illinois 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Carbondale, Ill., Charlotte West Stadium
Sat, Mar 30 at Southern Illinois 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Carbondale, Ill., Charlotte West Stadium
Sun, Mar 31 at Southern Illinois 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Carbondale, Ill., Charlotte West Stadium
Tue, Apr 2 at Iowa State 8 - 3
Win Prob.
Ames, Iowa, Cyclone Sports Complex
Fri, Apr 5 vs Missouri State 12 - 3
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Fri, Apr 5 vs Missouri State 11 - 5
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Sat, Apr 6 vs Missouri State 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Tue, Apr 9 at Drake 7 - 0
Win Prob.
Des Moines, Iowa, Buel Field
Fri, Apr 12 at Bradley 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Peoria, Ill., OSF Healthcare Field at the Louisville Slugger Sports Complex
Sat, Apr 13 at Bradley 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Peoria, Ill., OSF Healthcare Field at the Louisville Slugger Sports Complex
Sun, Apr 14 at Bradley 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Peoria, Ill., OSF Healthcare Field at the Louisville Slugger Sports Complex
Wed, Apr 17 vs Drake 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Fri, Apr 19 vs Illinois-Chicago 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Sat, Apr 20 vs Illinois-Chicago 8 - 5
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Sun, Apr 21 vs Illinois-Chicago 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Tue, Apr 23 at Drake 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Des Moines, Iowa, Buel Field
Sat, Apr 27 vs Illinois State 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Sat, Apr 27 vs Illinois State 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa., Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Sun, Apr 28 vs Illinois State 19 - 1
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Wed, May 1 vs Iowa 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Cedar Falls, Iowa, Robinson-Dresser Sports Complex
Fri, May 3 at Valparaiso 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Valparaiso, Ind., Valpo Softball Complex
Sat, May 4 at Valparaiso 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Valparaiso, Ind., Valpo Softball Complex
Sun, May 5 at Valparaiso 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Valparaiso, Ind., Valpo Softball Complex
Thu, May 9 vs Evansville 12 - 3
Win Prob.
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 7 (Bloomington, IL)
Fri, May 10 vs Missouri State 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 10 (Bloomington, IL)
Sat, May 11 at Southern Illinois 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Championship (Bloomington, IL)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall33-17
Home15-3
Away12-10
Neutral6-4
Conference18-6
Non-Conf15-11
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI780.5492
Non-Conf RPI68
SOS120
Non-Conf SOS107
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-251-5
26-504-4
51-1003-2
101-20015-4
201+10-2

Team News