The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

Illinois

21-31 ( 7-16 Big Ten)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 9 vs Virginia Tech 18 - 1
Win Prob.
Auburn, Ala.
Fri, Feb 9 at Belmont 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Auburn, Ala.
Sat, Feb 10 at Auburn   CANCELED
Sat, Feb 10 at Belmont   Canceled
Sun, Feb 11 at Virginia Tech 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Auburn, Ala.
Fri, Feb 16 vs Liberty 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Leesburg, Fla.
Fri, Feb 16 at Kansas 8 - 7
Win Prob.
Leesburg, Fla. (Sleepy Hollow Sports Complex)
Sat, Feb 17 vs Southern Illinois   Canceled
Sat, Feb 17 vs UC Riverside   Canceled
Sun, Feb 18 at Coastal Carolina   CANCELED
Fri, Feb 23 vs California 11 - 9
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Sat, Feb 24 at Cal Poly 16 - 1
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Sat, Feb 24 at UCLA 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Sun, Feb 25 vs Hawaii 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Fri, Mar 1 at Louisiana Tech 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, La.
Fri, Mar 1 at LSU 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, La. (Tiger Park)
Sat, Mar 2 vs Louisiana Tech 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, La.
Sat, Mar 2 vs McNeese 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, Tiger Park
Sun, Mar 3 at San Diego State 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, La.
Sun, Mar 10 at St. Thomas 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Saint Louis, Mo. / Billiken Sports Center
Sun, Mar 10 at Saint Louis 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Mon, Mar 11 at Saint Louis 7 - 6
Win Prob.
St. Louis, Mo. (Billiken Sports Ctr.)
Wed, Mar 13 vs Missouri 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, Ill.
Wed, Mar 13 vs Missouri 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, Ill.
Fri, Mar 15 at South Dakota 14 - 5
Win Prob.
Louisville, Ky.
Fri, Mar 15 at Louisville 6 - 0
Win Prob.
LOUISVILLE, Ky., Ulmer Stadium
Sat, Mar 16 vs Dartmouth 13 - 5
Win Prob.
Louisville, Ky.
Sun, Mar 17 vs Michigan 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Louisville, Ky.
Sun, Mar 17 at Louisville 5 - 4
Win Prob.
LOUISVILLE, Ky., Ulmer Stadium
Tue, Mar 19 at Illinois State 9 - 2
Win Prob.
Normal, Ill., Marian Kneer Stadium
Fri, Mar 22 at Nebraska 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Lincoln, Neb.
Sat, Mar 23 at Nebraska 16 - 6
Win Prob.
Lincoln, Neb.
Sun, Mar 24 at Nebraska   Canceled
Tue, Mar 26 vs Northern Iowa 9 - 0
Win Prob.
Eichelberger Field
Wed, Mar 27 vs SIU Edwardsville 19 - 9
Win Prob.
Eichelberger Field
Wed, Mar 27 vs Northern Iowa   Canceled
Fri, Mar 29 vs Minnesota 16 - 1
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Sat, Mar 30 vs Minnesota 13 - 0
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Sat, Mar 30 vs Minnesota 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Wed, Apr 3 vs Indiana State   Canceled
Wed, Apr 3 vs Indiana State   Canceled
Fri, Apr 5 at Maryland 8 - 0
Win Prob.
College Park, MD, Maryland Softball Stadium
Sat, Apr 6 at Maryland 4 - 3
Win Prob.
College Park, MD, Maryland Softball Stadium
Sun, Apr 7 at Maryland 4 - 0
Win Prob.
College Park, MD, Maryland Softball Stadium
Tue, Apr 9 vs Northwestern 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, Ill.
Wed, Apr 10 vs Southern Illinois 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Champaign, Ill. - Eichelberger Field
Fri, Apr 12 vs Purdue 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, Ill.
Sat, Apr 13 vs Purdue 11 - 4
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, Ill.
Sun, Apr 14 vs Purdue 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Urbana-Champaign, Ill.
Tue, Apr 16 at Northwestern 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Evanston, Ill., Sharon J. Drysdale Field
Fri, Apr 19 at Michigan State 8 - 6
Win Prob.
East Lansing, Mich., Secchia Stadium
Sat, Apr 20 at Michigan State 6 - 5
Win Prob.
East Lansing, Mich., Secchia Stadium
Sun, Apr 21 at Michigan State 6 - 3
Win Prob.
East Lansing, Mich., Secchia Stadium
Tue, Apr 23 at DePaul 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Chicago, Ill., Cacciatore Stadium
Fri, Apr 26 at Ohio State 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Columbus, Ohio, Buckeye Field
Sat, Apr 27 at Ohio State 13 - 5
Win Prob.
Columbus, Ohio, Buckeye Field
Sun, Apr 28 at Ohio State 11 - 6
Win Prob.
Columbus, Ohio, Buckeye Field
Fri, May 3 vs Iowa 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Eichelberger Field
Sat, May 4 vs Iowa 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Eichelberger Field
Sun, May 5 vs Iowa 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Eichelberger Field
Wed, May 8 at Minnesota 10 - 7
Win Prob.
Big 10 Tournament - Game 2 (Iowa City, IA)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall21-31
Home3-12
Away11-9
Neutral7-10
Conference7-16
Non-Conf14-15
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI1080.5171
Non-Conf RPI70
SOS66
Non-Conf SOS23
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-250-7
26-502-8
51-1006-12
101-2009-4
201+4-0

Team News