The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

South Alabama

34-20-1 ( 16-8 Sun Belt)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 9 at North Carolina Central 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Clearwater, Fla., Eddie C. Moore Complex
Fri, Feb 9 vs Notre Dame 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Clearwater, FL (Field 1)
Sat, Feb 10 vs St. John’s 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Clearwater, Fla. (Eddie C. Moore Complex)
Sat, Feb 10 vs Missouri 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Clearwater, Fla. / Field 4
Sun, Feb 11 at Central Arkansas 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Clearwater, Fla.
Fri, Feb 16 vs Central Michigan 10 - 0
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Feb 17 vs Northern Illinois 8 - 4
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Feb 17 vs Eastern Kentucky 10 - 7
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sun, Feb 18 vs UAB 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Tue, Feb 20 at Southeastern Louisiana 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Hammond, LA, North Oak Park
Fri, Feb 23 vs Massachusetts 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Sat, Feb 24 at Charlotte 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Sat, Feb 24 at South Carolina 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Sun, Feb 25 vs James Madison 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Fri, Mar 1 at Northern Iowa 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., Rhoads Stadium
Fri, Mar 1 at Alabama   CANCELED
Sat, Mar 2 at Alabama 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Sat, Mar 2 at Northern Iowa 11 - 3
Win Prob.
Tuscaloosa, Ala., Rhoads Stadium
Sun, Mar 3 at Arizona 1 - 1
Win Prob.
Tucsaloosa, Ala.
Fri, Mar 8 vs Northern Iowa 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark., Bogle Park
Fri, Mar 8 at Arkansas 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sat, Mar 9 vs Nebraska 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sat, Mar 9 at Arkansas 10 - 4
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sun, Mar 10 at Saint Francis (PA) 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Fri, Mar 15 vs Louisiana 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Mar 16 vs Louisiana 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Mar 16 vs Louisiana 15 - 3
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Mar 23 at UL Monroe 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Monroe, La., Softball Complex
Sat, Mar 23 at UL Monroe 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Monroe, La., Softball Complex
Sun, Mar 24 at UL Monroe 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Monroe, La., Softball Complex
Tue, Mar 26 vs McNeese 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Thu, Mar 28 vs Texas State 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Fri, Mar 29 vs Texas State 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Mar 30 vs Texas State 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Apr 6 at Appalachian State 3 - 0
Win Prob.
BOONE, N.C., Sywassink/Lloyd Family Stadium
Sun, Apr 7 at Appalachian State 2 - 1
Win Prob.
BOONE, N.C., Sywassink/Lloyd Family Stadium
Sun, Apr 7 at Appalachian State 5 - 1
Win Prob.
BOONE, N.C., Sywassink/Lloyd Family Stadium
Wed, Apr 10 at Mississippi State   Postponed
Fri, Apr 12 vs Georgia Southern 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Apr 13 vs Georgia Southern 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sun, Apr 14 vs Georgia Southern 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Wed, Apr 17 at Mississippi State 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Apr 19 at Georgia State 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Atlanta, GA, Bob Heck Softball Complex
Sat, Apr 20 at Georgia State 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Atlanta, GA, Bob Heck Softball Complex
Sat, Apr 20 at Georgia State 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Atlanta, GA, Bob Heck Softball Complex
Fri, Apr 26 at Troy 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Troy, Ala., Troy Softball Complex
Sat, Apr 27 at Troy 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Troy, Ala., Troy Softball Complex
Sun, Apr 28 at Troy 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Troy, Ala., Troy Softball Complex
Thu, May 2 vs Southern Miss 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala. / Jaguar Field
Fri, May 3 vs Southern Miss 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala. / Jaguar Field
Sat, May 4 vs Southern Miss 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala. / Jaguar Field
Thu, May 9 vs UL Monroe 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Sun Belt Tournament - Game 5 (San Marcos, TX)
Fri, May 10 at Texas State 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Sun Belt Tournament - Game 8 (San Marcos, TX)
Fri, May 17 vs Florida Atlantic 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Gainesville Regional - Game 2 (Gainesville, FL)
Sat, May 18 at Florida 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Gainesville Regional - Game 3 (Gainesville, FL)
Sat, May 18 at Florida Gulf Coast 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Gainesville Regional - Game 5 (Gainesville, FL)
Sun, May 19 vs Florida 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Gainesville Regional - Championship (Gainesville, FL)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall34-20-1
Home8-10
Away16-4
Neutral10-6-1
Conference16-8
Non-Conf18-12
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI330.6072
Non-Conf RPI32
SOS34
Non-Conf SOS8
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-255-10-1
26-501-3
51-10012-5
101-20010-2
201+6-0

Team News