The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

Louisiana

44-18 ( 22-2 Sun Belt)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Thu, Feb 8 vs Chattanooga 21 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, Feb 9 vs California 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, Feb 9 vs Chattanooga 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sun, Feb 11 vs New Mexico 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sun, Feb 11 vs California 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Tue, Feb 13 at Mississippi State 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Tue, Feb 13 at Mississippi State 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Fri, Feb 16 vs Baylor 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sun, Feb 18 vs Baylor 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sun, Feb 18 vs Baylor 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Tue, Feb 20 vs Louisiana Tech 9 - 3
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, Feb 23 vs Stanford 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Austin, Texas, Red & Charline McCombs Field
Fri, Feb 23 at Texas 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Austin, Texas, Red & Charline McCombs Field
Sat, Feb 24 at Colorado State 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Austin, Texas, Red & Charline McCombs Field
Sat, Feb 24 at Stanford 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Austin, Texas, Red & Charline McCombs Field
Sun, Feb 25 at Texas 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Austin, Texas, Red & Charline McCombs Field
Tue, Feb 27 at Nicholls State 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Thibodaux, La., Swanner Field at Geo Surfaces Park
Fri, Mar 1 vs Miami, Ohio 12 - 10
Win Prob.
Norman, Okla., Marita Hynes Field
Sat, Mar 2 at Oklahoma 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Norman, Okla., Love's Field
Sat, Mar 2 vs Liberty 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Norman, Okla., Love's Field
Sun, Mar 3 at Liberty 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Norman, Okla., Love's Field
Sun, Mar 3 at Oklahoma 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Norman, Okla., Love's Field
Sat, Mar 9 vs Stephen F. Austin 11 - 0
Win Prob.
Conway, Ark., Farris Field
Sat, Mar 9 at Central Arkansas 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Conway, Ark., Farris Field
Sun, Mar 10 at Stephen F. Austin 13 - 4
Win Prob.
Conway, Ark., Farris Field
Sun, Mar 10 at Central Arkansas 10 - 0
Win Prob.
Conway, Ark., Farris Field
Wed, Mar 13 vs McNeese 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, Mar 15 at South Alabama 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Mar 16 at South Alabama 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Sat, Mar 16 at South Alabama 15 - 3
Win Prob.
Mobile, Ala., Jaguar Field
Wed, Mar 20 at Louisiana Tech 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Ruston, La., Dr. Billy Bundrick Field
Fri, Mar 22 vs Coastal Carolina 7 - 5
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sat, Mar 23 vs Coastal Carolina 13 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sun, Mar 24 vs Coastal Carolina 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Thu, Mar 28 at Appalachian State 12 - 6
Win Prob.
BOONE, N.C., Sywassink/Lloyd Family Stadium
Fri, Mar 29 at Appalachian State 6 - 2
Win Prob.
BOONE, N.C., Sywassink/Lloyd Family Stadium
Sat, Mar 30 at Appalachian State 8 - 0
Win Prob.
BOONE, N.C., Sywassink/Lloyd Family Stadium
Fri, Apr 5 vs James Madison 5 - 3
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sat, Apr 6 vs James Madison 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sun, Apr 7 vs James Madison 9 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, Apr 12 at Texas State 7 - 0
Win Prob.
San Marcos, Texas, Bobcat Softball Stadium
Sat, Apr 13 at Texas State 6 - 0
Win Prob.
San Marcos, Texas, Bobcat Softball Stadium
Sun, Apr 14 at Texas State 5 - 0
Win Prob.
San Marcos, Texas, Bobcat Softball Stadium
Tue, Apr 16 at LSU 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Baton Rouge, La. (Tiger Park)
Wed, Apr 17 vs Nicholls State 9 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, Apr 19 vs Southern Miss 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, La. / Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sat, Apr 20 vs Southern Miss 14 - 3
Win Prob.
Lafayette, La. / Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sat, Apr 20 vs Southern Miss 9 - 2
Win Prob.
Lafayette, La. / Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Tue, Apr 23 vs LSU 9 - 4
Win Prob.
Lafayette, La. (Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park)
Wed, Apr 24 at McNeese 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Lake Charles, LA., Joe Miller Field at Cowgirl Diamond
Fri, Apr 26 at UL Monroe 5 - 4
Win Prob.
Monroe, La., ULM Softball Complex
Sat, Apr 27 at UL Monroe 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Monroe, La., ULM Softball Complex
Sun, Apr 28 at UL Monroe 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Monroe, La., ULM Softball Complex
Thu, May 2 vs Troy 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Fri, May 3 vs Troy 11 - 7
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Sat, May 4 vs Troy 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette, Yvette Girouard Field at Lamson Park
Thu, May 9 vs James Madison 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Sun Belt Tournament - Game 3 (San Marcos, TX)
Fri, May 10 vs Troy 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Sun Belt Tournament - Game 7 (San Marcos, TX)
Sat, May 11 vs Texas State 9 - 5
Win Prob.
Sun Belt Tournament - Championship (San Marcos, TX)
Fri, May 17 vs Princeton 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette Regional - Game 1 (Lafayette, LA)
Sat, May 18 vs Baylor 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Lafayette Regional - Game 3 (Lafayette, LA)
Sat, May 18 at Princeton 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Lafayette Regional - Game 5 (Lafayette, LA)
Sun, May 19 at Baylor   Lafayette Regional - Championship (Lafayette, LA)
Sun, May 19 at Baylor   Lafayette Regional - Championship Game 2 (Lafayette, LA) (If Necessary)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall43-17
Home21-5
Away16-8
Neutral6-4
Conference22-2
Non-Conf22-16
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI110.6609
Non-Conf RPI18
SOS3
Non-Conf SOS2
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-256-13
26-506-2
51-10019-2
101-2009-0
201+3-0

Team News