The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

Mississippi State

34-20 ( 12-12 Southeastern)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 9 vs UAB 11 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Feb 9 vs IUPUI 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sat, Feb 10 vs IUPUI 10 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sat, Feb 10 vs UAB 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Feb 13 vs Louisiana 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Tue, Feb 13 vs Louisiana 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Fri, Feb 16 vs UC San Diego   Canceled
Sat, Feb 17 at Clemson 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Sat, Feb 17 at Utah 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Sun, Feb 18 at UC Davis 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Thu, Feb 22 at UCF 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Thu, Feb 22 vs Notre Dame 7 - 4
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Fri, Feb 23 at Oklahoma 9 - 3
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Sat, Feb 24 at Cal State Fullerton 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Sat, Feb 24 vs Fresno State 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Mary Nutter - Cathedral City, CA
Thu, Feb 29 vs Southern Miss 9 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss. / Nusz Park
Fri, Mar 1 vs Troy 12 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Sat, Mar 2 vs Alcorn State 13 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sat, Mar 2 vs Troy 5 - 2
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Sun, Mar 3 vs Alcorn State 15 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sun, Mar 3 vs Samford 11 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Fri, Mar 8 at Ole Miss 5 - 1
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Sat, Mar 9 at Ole Miss 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Sun, Mar 10 at Ole Miss 10 - 9
Win Prob.
Oxford, Miss.
Tue, Mar 12 vs Memphis   Postponed
Tue, Mar 12 vs Memphis   Postponed
Wed, Mar 13 vs UL Monroe 15 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sat, Mar 16 vs Texas A&M 9 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Sat, Mar 16 vs Texas A&M 8 - 5
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Sun, Mar 17 vs Texas A&M 6 - 5
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss., Nusz Park
Wed, Mar 20 at Alabama State 10 - 2
Win Prob.
Montgomery, Ala.
Wed, Mar 20 at Alabama State   Postponed
Fri, Mar 22 at Arkansas 6 - 3
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sat, Mar 23 at Arkansas 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Sun, Mar 24 at Arkansas 15 - 7
Win Prob.
Fayetteville, Ark.
Thu, Mar 28 vs Florida 13 - 12
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Fri, Mar 29 vs Florida 8 - 5
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Mar 30 vs Florida 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Wed, Apr 3 at UAB 14 - 0
Win Prob.
Birmingham, Ala., Mary Bowers Field
Fri, Apr 5 at South Carolina 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Sat, Apr 6 at South Carolina 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Sun, Apr 7 at South Carolina 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Columbia, S.C.
Wed, Apr 10 vs South Alabama   Postponed
Fri, Apr 12 vs Tennessee 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sat, Apr 13 vs Tennessee 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Sun, Apr 14 vs Tennessee 7 - 3
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Tue, Apr 16 vs Memphis 16 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Wed, Apr 17 vs South Alabama 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, MS
Wed, Apr 24 at Samford 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Birmingham, Ala.
Sat, Apr 27 at Missouri 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Columbia, Mo., Mizzou Softball Stadium
Sun, Apr 28 at Missouri 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Columbia, Mo., Mizzou Softball Stadium
Mon, Apr 29 at Missouri 3 - 2
Win Prob.
Columbia, Mo., Mizzou Softball Stadium
Fri, May 3 vs Georgia 2 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sat, May 4 vs Georgia 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Sun, May 5 vs Georgia 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Starkville, Miss.
Wed, May 8 vs South Carolina 8 - 4
Win Prob.
SEC Tournament - Game 5 (Auburn, AL)
Fri, May 17 vs Cal State Fullerton 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Stanford Regional - Game 1 (Stanford, CA)
Sat, May 18 at Stanford 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Stanford Regional - Game 3 (Stanford, CA)
Sat, May 18 at Cal State Fullerton 7 - 0
Win Prob.
Stanford Regional - Game 5 (Stanford, CA)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall34-20
Home19-9
Away9-9
Neutral6-2
Conference12-12
Non-Conf22-8
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI210.6268
Non-Conf RPI46
SOS18
Non-Conf SOS102
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-2513-14
26-504-2
51-1006-2
101-2005-2
201+6-0

Team News