Tennessee

42-15 (12-11 Southeastern Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 12 at Coastal Carolina   CCD, inclement weather (Kickin' Chicken Classic, Conway, SC)
Fri, Feb 12 vs Connecticut   CCD, inclement weather (Kickin' Chicken Classic, Conway, SC)
Sat, Feb 13 vs Akron   CCD, Covid (Kickin' Chicken Classic, Conway, SC)
Sat, Feb 13 vs Ohio   CCD, inclement weather (Kickin' Chicken Classic, Conway, SC)
Sun, Feb 14 vs Eastern Kentucky 10 - 0
Sun, Feb 14 vs Eastern Kentucky 3 - 2
Sun, Feb 14 vs Connecticut   CCD, inclement weather (Kickin' Chicken Classic, Conway, SC)
Sat, Feb 20 vs Southeast Missouri State 7 - 0
Sat, Feb 20 vs Southeast Missouri State 5 - 3
Sun, Feb 21 vs Miami, Ohio 7 - 3
Sun, Feb 21 vs Miami, Ohio 2 - 0
Mon, Feb 22 vs Ohio 7 - 1
Mon, Feb 22 vs Ohio 11 - 2
Wed, Feb 24 vs Illinois State 3 - 0
Thu, Feb 25 vs Tennessee-Martin 10 - 1 Tennessee Invitational, Knoxville, TN
Sat, Feb 27 vs Central Michigan 9 - 0 Tennessee Invitational, Knoxville, TN
Sun, Feb 28 vs Central Michigan 3 - 0 Tennessee Invitational, Knoxville, TN
Sun, Feb 28 vs Northern Kentucky 8 - 0 Tennessee Invitational, Knoxville, TN
Fri, Mar 5 at Campbell 13 - 1 Reveille Classic, College Station, TX
Fri, Mar 5 vs Lamar 8 - 0 Reveille Classic, College Station, TX
Sat, Mar 6 at Texas A&M 3 - 2 Reveille Classic, College Station, TX
Sat, Mar 6 at Lamar 8 - 0 Reveille Classic, College Station, TX
Sun, Mar 7 at Campbell 14 - 0 Reveille Classic, College Station, TX
Wed, Mar 10 vs Austin Peay   CCD, COVID
Fri, Mar 12 vs LSU   PPD, rain
Sat, Mar 13 vs LSU 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 13 vs LSU 4 - 3 makeup of 3/12 game
Sun, Mar 14 vs LSU 11 - 3
Tue, Mar 16 vs Bellarmine 19 - 0
Tue, Mar 16 vs Bellarmine 8 - 0
Fri, Mar 19 at Alabama 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 20 at Alabama 7 - 1
Sun, Mar 21 at Alabama 3 - 0
Wed, Mar 24 vs Kennesaw State 9 - 1
Wed, Mar 24 vs Kennesaw State 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 27 vs Furman   CCD, impending weather (Lady Vol Challenge, Knoxville, TN)
Sat, Mar 27 vs Troy   CCD, impending weather (Lady Vol Challenge, Knoxville, TN)
Sun, Mar 28 vs Troy   CCD, impending weather (Lady Vol Challenge, Knoxville, TN)
Sun, Mar 28 vs Furman   CCD, impending weather (Lady Vol Challenge, Knoxville, TN)
Mon, Mar 29 vs Furman 11 - 4
Mon, Mar 29 vs Furman 7 - 2
Tue, Mar 30 vs Liberty 6 - 0
Fri, Apr 2 vs Kentucky 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 3 vs Kentucky 13 - 2
Sun, Apr 4 vs Kentucky 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 6 vs Tennessee Tech   CCD, Covid
Tue, Apr 6 vs Tennessee Tech   CCD, Covid
Fri, Apr 9 at Mississippi State   PPD, COVID
Sat, Apr 10 at Mississippi State   PPD, COVID
Sun, Apr 11 at Mississippi State   PPD, COVID
Mon, Apr 12 vs Tennessee Tech 8 - 0 makeup of 4/6 game
Wed, Apr 14 vs Tennessee State 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 14 vs Tennessee State 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 17 at South Carolina 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 at South Carolina 11 - 0
Mon, Apr 19 at South Carolina 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 23 vs Georgia 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 24 vs Georgia 9 - 3
Sun, Apr 25 vs Georgia 11 - 8
Tue, Apr 27 at Western Carolina   CCD
Tue, Apr 27 at Western Carolina   CCD
Fri, Apr 30 at Auburn 2 - 1
Sat, May 1 at Auburn 3 - 2
Sun, May 2 at Auburn 2 - 1
Wed, May 5 at Mississippi State 2 - 1 makeup of 4/9 game
Wed, May 5 at Mississippi State 6 - 2 makeup of 4/10 game
Fri, May 7 vs Missouri 4 - 0
Sat, May 8 vs Missouri 7 - 4
Sun, May 9 vs Missouri 5 - 3
Wed, May 12 vs Texas A&M 3 - 2 SEC Tournament Game 4, Tuscaloosa, AL (Texas A&M eliminated)
Thu, May 13 at Arkansas 1 - 0 SEC Tournament Game 8, Tuscaloosa, AL (Arkansas eliminated)
Fri, May 14 at Alabama 6 - 5 SEC Tournament Game 11, Tuscaloosa, AL (Tennessee eliminated)
Fri, May 21 vs Eastern Kentucky 8 - 1 Knoxville Regional Game 2
Sat, May 22 at James Madison 3 - 1 Knoxville Regional Game 3
Sat, May 22 vs Liberty 6 - 4 Knoxville Regional Game 5 (Tennessee eliminated)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 41-13
Home 28-7
Away 7-5
Neutral 6-1
Conference 12-11
Non-Conf 30-4
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 8 0.6402
Non-Conf RPI 16
SOS 24
Non-Conf SOS 132
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 12-9
26-50 5-4
51-100 7-0
101-200 9-0
201+ 8-0

Team News