The Road to Oklahoma City starts here.
GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS >>

North Carolina

30-20 ( 10-14 Atlantic Coast)

Date Loc Opponent Results Win Prob Notes
Fri, Feb 9 vs North Carolina A&T 11 - 0
Win Prob.
Rock Hill, S.C., Terry Field
Fri, Feb 9 at Winthrop 10 - 1
Win Prob.
Rock Hill, S.C., Terry Field
Sat, Feb 10 at North Carolina A&T 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Rock Hill, S.C., Terry Field
Sat, Feb 10 at Winthrop 3 - 1
Win Prob.
Rock Hill, S.C., Terry Field
Thu, Feb 15 vs Kentucky 12 - 10
Win Prob.
Clearwater, Fla. (Eddie C. Moore Complex)
Fri, Feb 16 vs UCF 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Clearwater, Fla. (Eddie C. Moore Complex)
Sat, Feb 17 vs Texas   Canceled
Sun, Feb 18 at UCLA   CANCELED
Sun, Feb 18 vs Washington   CANCELED
Wed, Feb 21 vs UNC Greensboro 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Feb 23 vs Lipscomb 12 - 4
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Feb 23 vs George Washington 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs Mount St. Marys 7 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Feb 24 vs George Washington 10 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sun, Feb 25 vs Lipscomb 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sun, Feb 25 vs Mount St. Marys 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Tue, Feb 27 vs North Carolina Central 21 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Wed, Feb 28 vs Oakland 1 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Mar 1 vs Rider 8 - 0 Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Mar 2 vs Rutgers 4 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sun, Mar 3 vs Lafayette 13 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sun, Mar 3 vs Campbell 6 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Tue, Mar 5 vs Furman 13 - 5
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Mar 8 vs Virginia 3 - 0
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sun, Mar 10 vs Virginia 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sun, Mar 10 vs Virginia 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Tue, Mar 12 at Elon 12 - 1
Win Prob.
Elon, N.C., Hunt Softball Field
Fri, Mar 15 at Clemson 5 - 0
Win Prob.
Clemson, S.C. | McWhorter Stadium
Sat, Mar 16 at Clemson 4 - 1
Win Prob.
Clemson, S.C. | McWhorter Stadium
Sun, Mar 17 at Clemson 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Clemson, S.C. | McWhorter Stadium
Wed, Mar 20 vs North Carolina A&T   Canceled
Fri, Mar 22 vs Georgia Tech 9 - 3
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Mar 23 vs Georgia Tech 6 - 2
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sun, Mar 24 vs Georgia Tech 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Thu, Mar 28 vs Notre Dame 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Mar 29 vs Notre Dame 10 - 5
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Mar 30 vs Notre Dame 4 - 3
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Wed, Apr 3 vs UNC Wilmington 4 - 2
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Apr 5 at Duke 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Durham, N.C., Duke Softball Stadium
Sat, Apr 6 at Duke 8 - 0
Win Prob.
Durham, N.C., Duke Softball Stadium
Sun, Apr 7 at Duke 6 - 1
Win Prob.
Durham, N.C., Duke Softball Stadium
Wed, Apr 10 vs Longwood 11 - 9
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Apr 13 at Pittsburgh 7 - 2
Win Prob.
Pittsburgh, Pa., Vartabedian Field
Sat, Apr 13 at Pittsburgh 8 - 2
Win Prob.
Pittsburgh, Pa., Vartabedian Field
Sun, Apr 14 at Pittsburgh 8 - 1
Win Prob.
Pittsburgh, Pa., Vartabedian Field
Wed, Apr 17 at Liberty 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Lynchburg, Va., Kamphuis Field at Liberty Softball Stadium
Fri, Apr 19 vs Louisville 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Apr 20 vs Louisville 9 - 1
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Sat, Apr 20 vs Louisville 7 - 6
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Tue, Apr 23 vs East Carolina 6 - 4
Win Prob.
Chapel Hill, N.C., Anderson Softball Field
Fri, Apr 26 at Florida State 13 - 3
Win Prob.
Tallahassee, Fla., Seminole Softball Complex
Sat, Apr 27 at Florida State 11 - 3
Win Prob.
Tallahassee, Fla., Seminole Softball Complex
Sun, Apr 28 at Florida State 2 - 1
Win Prob.
Tallahassee, Fla., Seminole Softball Complex
Wed, May 1 vs Winthrop   Canceled
Wed, May 8 vs Notre Dame 7 - 4
Win Prob.
ACC Tournament - Game 2 (Durham, NC)

By The Numbers

Record
Overall30-20
Home20-8
Away6-10
Neutral4-2
Conference10-14
Non-Conf20-6
Postseason-
RankingsRankValue
RPI700.5552
Non-Conf RPI79
SOS81
Non-Conf SOS230
vs. RPI TeamsRPI
1-250-9
26-504-2
51-1007-6
101-2008-2
201+11-1

Team News