Pittsburgh

17-29 (12-24 Atlantic Coast Conference)

Date Loc Opponent Results Notes
Fri, Feb 12 vs Liberty 10 - 4 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Fri, Feb 12 at New Mexico State 6 - 3 The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL
Sat, Feb 13 vs Middle Tennessee   CCD, field conditions (The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL)
Sat, Feb 13 vs Liberty   CCD, inclement weather (The Spring Games, Leesburg, FL)
Thu, Feb 18 at Duke   CCD, inclement weather
Fri, Feb 19 at Duke 9 - 0
Fri, Feb 19 vs Virginia 7 - 4 Durham, NC
Sat, Feb 20 at Virginia 4 - 2 Durham, NC
Sat, Feb 20 at Duke 11 - 3 moved from 2/18, impending weather
Sun, Feb 21 vs Virginia 12 - 3 Raleigh, NC
Fri, Feb 26 vs Toledo 7 - 1 Black & Orange Challenge, Macon, GA
Fri, Feb 26 at Mercer 7 - 2 Black & Orange Challenge, Macon, GA
Sat, Feb 27 at Toledo 5 - 0 Black & Orange Challenge, Macon, GA
Sat, Feb 27 at Mercer 3 - 2 Black & Orange Challenge, Macon, GA
Thu, Mar 4 vs Kentucky 8 - 1 FAU Parents Weekend Tournament, Boca Raton, FL
Thu, Mar 4 at Florida Atlantic 9 - 4 FAU Parents Weekend Tournament, Boca Raton, FL
Fri, Mar 5 at Florida International 4 - 1 FAU Parents Weekend Tournament, Boca Raton, FL
Sat, Mar 6 vs Illinois State 9 - 5 FAU Parents Weekend Tournament, Boca Raton, FL
Fri, Mar 12 at Georgia Tech 11 - 10
Sat, Mar 13 at Georgia Tech 6 - 1
Sat, Mar 13 at Georgia Tech 9 - 8
Sun, Mar 14 at Georgia Tech 11 - 4
Fri, Mar 19 at Virginia Tech 9 - 0
Sat, Mar 20 at Virginia Tech 5 - 3
Sat, Mar 20 at Virginia Tech 5 - 0
Sun, Mar 21 at Virginia Tech 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 26 vs Syracuse 7 - 1
Sat, Mar 27 vs Syracuse 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 27 vs Syracuse 8 - 0
Sun, Mar 28 vs Syracuse 9 - 3
Sat, Apr 3 vs Louisville 6 - 4
Sat, Apr 3 vs Louisville 7 - 4
Sun, Apr 4 vs Louisville 9 - 7
Mon, Apr 5 vs Louisville 9 - 5 moved from 4/2, impending weather
Fri, Apr 9 at NC State 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 10 at NC State 7 - 3
Sat, Apr 10 at NC State 9 - 1
Sun, Apr 11 at NC State 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 16 vs North Carolina 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 17 vs North Carolina 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 17 vs North Carolina 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 18 vs North Carolina 11 - 7
Fri, Apr 23 at Boston College 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 23 at Boston College 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 24 at Boston College 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 24 at Boston College 8 - 4 moved from 4/25, impending weather
Fri, May 7 vs Florida State 6 - 5
Sat, May 8 vs Florida State 5 - 4
Sat, May 8 vs Florida State 14 - 0
Sun, May 9 vs Florida State   CCD, inclement weather

By The Numbers

Record
Overall 17-29
Home 6-9
Away 7-14
Neutral 4-6
Conference 12-24
Non-Conf 5-5
Postseason -
Rankings Rank Value
RPI 164 0.4769
Non-Conf RPI 82
SOS 132
Non-Conf SOS 48
vs. RPI Teams RPI
1-25 2-9
26-50 0-0
51-100 3-14
101-200 12-6
201+ 0-0

Team News